What will people quote you when you die?

Hello Beautifuls!

This Martin Luther King day got me thinking. He has a LOT of great quotable moments. What will people quote me when I die? This is kinda like the question ‘what do you want your obituary to read?’ in that it gets you thinking about your legacy you’ll leave behind and puts into perspective what you’re doing now to achieve that legacy.

When I’m gone from this world I hope that my legacy will live on. I hope women will hear my voice in their head telling them that they’re good enough, beautiful, strong, and amazing. I hope that when your inner critic comes to mind telling you all the reasons you can’t, my voice makes its way into your head and tells that critic to shove it where the sun don’t shine and gives you a big hug!

Here are my Top 5 Favorite Blogs that I hope you quote me when I’m gone (or still alive, cause that’s cool too! 🙂

1~ It’s About Love!
2~ Give Yourself Credit!
3~ Be Good to You!
4~ Life is Too Short to be Beige!
5~ Practically Perfect!
Bonus one: Be’YOU’tiful!

Let me know what your favorite one is and what you hope to be quoted when you die!
Love,
Jennie Carlson

Leave a Reply

