I’ll be Happy When…

Hello Beautiful!

I’ll be happy when I lose those last 10 lbs.  I’ll be happy when my kids are older and not so much work.  I’ll be happy when I retire.  I’ll be happy when I get that new car, boat, house, outfit, haircut etc.

I want to take a minute and call BS!  ‘I’ll be happy when’ is the BIGGEST lie you will ever tell yourself!  Be happy NOW!

GodCreatedMe

You are not your physical body.  You are not your job.  You are not you bank account, house, car, clothes etc.  You are not valued off of your kids achievements.

You are your Soul!  God created your soul PERFECT!  Your soul only knows love and joy!

Here is a picture of me at a waterfall close to our home.  This is a picture I contemplated deleting because you can see all the lil cellulite dimples on my legs…ewww!  I also thought about photo shopping it and remembered what I teach women, Self-Acceptance, and photo shopping is a lie.

Instead of deleting it and only highlighting the best pics of me, or instead of photo shopping it and portraying a false-perfect me, I decided to let you see that I’m not perfect.

Sure I’m a personal trainer.  Yes I’m certified in Nutrition.  I practice yoga daily and STILL I have cottage cheese on my thighs.  Do I struggle with that?  Yes, until I remember a lesson from A Course In Miracles:

“I am not my body.  I am Free. I am as God created me.”

I am perfect in His eyes because he created me out of love.  When I feel self-hate, disgust, or this “I’ll be happy when” crap I am mocking my Creator and telling Him He messed up!  No wonder I feel so icky when I judge myself.

“If you’re not loving yourself, you won’t be able to love others.”  Gurmukh has it right.  If we can’t fully love and accept ourselves, cellulite and all, then we can’t fully love others!  You have the choice to let that cellulite keep you back from being who you’re meant to be or feel free!

Do yourself, and everyone else, a favor and repeat out loud, “I am not my body.  I am Free.  I am as God created me.”  Then believe it!  You are FAR too amazing to play small!  You have the choice to let that cellulite keep you back from being who you’re meant to be or feel free!

Be Free!

If this resonated with you please share…yes I just gave you permission to show the world my dimpled thighs!

Big Hugs,

Jennie Carlson

2 thoughts on “I’ll be Happy When…

Leave a Reply

