Chakra Exercise: Heart Chakra (Part 4 of 7)

Hello Beautiful,

Welcome to Part 4 or the 7 part series of Chakra Exercises.  Part 4 is the Heart Chakra aka the love center.  Click here for the Exercise and Mantra.

The Heart Chakra is all about love.  The right to love yourself, others, and also to accept love from yourself and others.  A lot of people are REALLY good at giving love but have a hard time receiving love.

There’s a lie out there that it’s ok to give but selfish or egotistical to receive.  That is absolute bull!


Lets take an analogy that I personally love.  Say you have a bucket full of love.  If you keep giving your love away but cover up your bucket to be ‘modest’ or ‘humble’ or maybe even push love away when others offer it to you, you’ll run out of love to give.

How can you give love from an empty bucket?  You can’t!  Did you know that you can also fill your own bucket with your own love?  When you offer yourself love it multiplies!  YAY!  Sounds AWESOME!

Questions to ask yourself after doing the exercise and mantra (go here for them if you haven’t already):

  1. How do I show love to a) others b) myself?
  2. How do I receive love from a) others b) myself? Note showing and receiving are different.
  3. How can I give more love to myself so I have more for others?

heart in handsYou were made by love, with love and for LOVE!  Allow yourself to LOVE and be LOVED fully!

Loads of Love from my heart to your beautiful heart.  Namaste,

Jennie Carlson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s